Lagazzettadellabici's Blog

Team Sky Launch Ride in London

Posted in Uncategorized by lagazzettadellabici on January 4, 2010

Today I was lucky and got invited to ride with 300 other cycling obsessed souls with the new SKY TEAM around London. After meeting my good friend Dan and the rest of our group at Regents Park we headed off with a small group of SKY riders through central London and onto St James Park to do laps whilst SKY Sports filmed the necessary media shots. It was a really good day and after meeting up with my other friend Paul we all went for coffee in St James Park and had a chat. TEAM SKY is the business, every detail is close to perfection from team kit to team bikes and the fancy Jaguar team cars. All the riders I meet were proper friendly and talkative and they all seems right up for riding for SKY this coming year. I forgot my camera so only had my rubbish BlackBerry camera phone so there aren’t any good pics I’m afraid but I had a really good time.

Leave a Reply

