Lagazzettadellabici's Blog

Is the beauty of cycling found in ART or Science

Posted in Uncategorized by lagazzettadellabici on February 7, 2010

A friend of mine on twitter Gary Olson got me thinking late last night by saying “RT @noslo72 There are 2 camps when it comes 2 cycling. Those that view it more as an art, & those that view it as a science. I’m the former.” So am I. I love the art of cycling, I find it beautiful and am often left cold by the scientific approach to mountain climbing and VO2 MAX facts and figures. However, I am fascinated by the psychology of cycling so maybe I really believe that the sport itself is probably a heavenly mix between the two. But, since I love thinking about things like this I thought I would take the opportunity to thank Gary and write a short post about it here. Please feel free to add your comments as to what you believe below. 

Gary can be found on twitter here @noslo72 and his blog can be found here cowbelltolls.blogspot.com
 


Leave a Reply

