Lagazzettadellabici's Blog

Secrets of the PRO Peleton… Breakfast Mix

Posted in Uncategorized by lagazzettadellabici on March 31, 2010

Anyone who knows me knows that I hate porridge, however good for you and however good it is for cycling I just cant bare the stuff. However I realise a man won’t cycle far on coco pops alone and knowing its benefits to cyclists I set myself a goal to find a similar replacement for the vile stuff that is much more tasty and doesn’t need to be disguised by a million other things to make it edible. So I’ve developed my own Breakfast mix, which incorporates the dreaded jumbo oats and much, much more. Everything is organic, healthy and good for me but doesn’t taste and look like wet sand. There is Organic Wheat Free Muesli, Organic Jumbo Oats, Goji Berries and Organic 73% Dark Belgian Chocolate bits just to keep me from becoming suicidal at the breakfast table. This stuff is great and you only need a little amount to last you all day so although the ingredients are quite expensive it tends to last forever.

Leave a Reply

