Lagazzettadellabici's Blog

La Gazzetta Della Bici Sportswool Jerseys

Posted in Uncategorized by lagazzettadellabici on April 1, 2010

I was going to get myself a Sportswool jersey made up by the great people at Shutt Velo Rapide who do a great Bespoke service. However, a one off is too expensive so whilst talking to the guys at Shutt they said if I can get 11 people together the price would come down to around £50 per jersey. For a 100% Sportswool jersey that’s not a bad price although I don’t have 11 people who wants one so I thought I would write a post and show you all the design I am thinking of getting and see if any of you would like one too. If I get over 35 the price will get cheaper and this will be a one off run so you will have a very limited edition jersey which as we all know will be this season’s must have item. If you are not familiar with Shutt’s jerseys take a look at their newly designed website and see the kind of work they do. My jersey will be plain black sportswool with embroidered SHUTT and LAGAZZETTADELLABICI logos and embroidered Italian flag as illustrated by the design below. If you would be interested in one please email me at lagazzettadellabici@gmail.com and I will add you to the list and get back to you when I find out the actual price and when the order would be ready. That’s it for now I’m just seeing if there is any interest but think how smart you will all look rocking up on a ride wearing one of these babies.

Click the image below to enlarge.

Leave a Reply

