Lagazzettadellabici's Blog

La Gazzetta Della Bici cycling caps from Rocket Fuel – vintage cycling style

Posted in Uncategorized by lagazzettadellabici on April 8, 2010

Jesus Christ wept tears of blood! Could my day get any better? Also in the post this morning came these amazing La Gazzetta Della Bici cycling caps from the beautiful and talented Susan at Rocket Fuel Style Cycling Caps in Sydney, Australia. I didn’t know these were coming so this is an amazing surprise and I am so chuffed with them. Susan and I have regularly talked about making caps together and she has send me these two little beauties. A Belgian style one with ear warmers and a traditional cotton cap too. Both have been handmade by her and anyone who reads this blog knows I am really fussy about handmade cycling caps as usually they are not up to standard but these are perfect and beautifully crafted. Susan thank you so much I can’t thank you enough. I demand that everyone goes take at look at Susan‘s amazing work and orders caps from her this minute as they are truly mini works of art and you can literally see the care and attention put into each cap. Also in the package was a tiny baby cycling cap for my neice Trashcan which I have not been able to photograph yet as she is running around the flat with it on but these children’s caps are just as beautifully cared for and made as the adult ones, all of which can be seen on Susan‘s website.

http://www.rocketfuel.net.au

Leave a Reply

