Lagazzettadellabici's Blog

Cyrille Van Hauwaert Paris Roubaix Heroes

Posted in Uncategorized by lagazzettadellabici on April 9, 2010
Cyrille Van Hauwaert was born on December 16, 1883. He died on February 15, 1974. The Belgian rider stood on every step of the podium in the Paris-Roubaix Classic. Van Hauwaert won the 1908 Paris-Roubaix Classic in front of Georges Lorgeou of France and Francois Faber of Luxembourg. Van Hauwaert was 2nd in the 1907 edition behind Georges Passerieu of France. Van Hauwaert was also 2nd in the 1910 behind Octave Lapize of France. In addition, Van Hauwaert was 3rd in the 1911 edition behind Octave Lapize of France and Andre Charpiot of France. Van Hauwaert also won the Milan-San Remo Classic in 1908. 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: