Lagazzettadellabici's Blog

TUDOR SPORTS Cycling Clothes

Posted in Uncategorized by lagazzettadellabici on April 11, 2010

Jesus Christ on a stick I’ve been looking for something like this for ages. My problem is this. It’s not every ride I want to get all dolled up in head to toe Lycra because sometimes I’m just riding over to my sisters to look after Trashcan my niece and I would much prefer to be able to wear something that I can also wear off the bike as well. However I also don’t want to struggle the 5 miles in jeans on my racer as that’s really uncomfortable. Whilst so many companies make great Lycra and cycling clothes I’ve been buggered if I can ever find someone who makes the kind of ‘Track’ based stuff I’m looking for and which used to be seen everywhere in the old days of Coppi and Gimondi.

This was until I found Tudor Sports who make these perfect looking trackpants and cycling jerseys which seem to be exactly what I’m looking for. So come pay day my itchy credit card finger is getting straight onto their site to check them out and get myself a pair. A big thanks in advance Tudor my search is over….

Here is some information from their website which you can check out at http://www.tudorsports.co.uk

Tudor Sports currently manufacture a limited range of cycle clothing which is based upon classical styling and a tried and tested fabric which has proved itself hard wearing and functional for over 40 years. Our aim is to offer the very best quality and functional garments at the best price possible for products sourced and manufactured locally in the UK. Having re-established the Tudor brand and our core product range it is our intention to introduce a more extensive range of products, as those previously available, to include the types of clothing items frequently requested by our reqular customers at rallies and jumbles up and down the country. In particular Touring Shorts, Road Jerseys and lightweight showerproof jackets. We currently offer 4 basic styles which include our tights and plusses and two styles of jackets. For more details click here or on ‘our products

Leave a Reply

