Lagazzettadellabici's Blog

La Gazzetta Della Bici LOGO competition

Posted in Uncategorized by lagazzettadellabici on April 12, 2010

You may or may not be aware that I have started selling Sportscare products including Embrocations and Sports Massage oils. These will soon be available to buy through my Etsy account, but, before then, I need to get a logo for the packaging of these projects and even though I used to be a typographer everything I have attempted to design has made me sick. So I thought I would open the design of a LOGOTYPE up to the readers of this blog. The prize or payment, as such, is all the sportscare products you can ever need to apply to your body and then when you run out I’ll send you more. I’m sorry I can’t pay any cold hard cash but I am completely broke and I won’t pretend I’m not. The brief for the Logotype are as follows: The winning design needs to be able to work in any colour and in reverse if necessary but only one colour, therefore I am looking for a logotype rather than a logo. It will be used on this blog and on all Sportscare products I make and future La Gazzetta Della Bici clothing. Therefore it needs to work on screen, in print, varied scales, sizes and mediums. Below is a collection of influences and designs I like and would like to see represented in the final logotype. Therefore although I am open to suggestion I won’t be interested in something that doesn’t match this genre of design. At the moment there is not a deadline for this project but I am in constant production of my Sportcare products and will therefore be needing this soon, further details of a deadline will be announced but consider this post as a invitation to start designing now. The winning design simply needs to say La Gazzetta Della Bici, nothing else and can be in any letter case, as separate words, or as one long word like this LAGAZZETTADELLABICI it’s up to you and again I’m open to suggestion. Please email me your designs at my email address lagazzettadellabici@gmail.com The copyright for all work will remain yours until the winning design has been chosen and no design will be used until the deadline. Any further details required please contact me and I really hope someone takes up this offer as I really need a good logo. Please pass on this post to your mates, friends and colleagues who you think might be interested.

many thanks Simon

Leave a Reply

